Read the reviews our brides and grooms left on Wedding Wire after saying “I Do” at Newagen Seaside Inn. Then, browse our wedding photo gallery to see what these real Maine weddings look like. And, if you’re ready to learn more about weddings or elopements at Newagen, submit a booking inquiry today for pricing, availability, and information about our team.

Wedding Wire Reviews of Real Maine Weddings at Newagen Seaside Inn

☆☆☆☆☆

5.0 We had such an amazing wedding weekend! It is so wonderful to have the entire property to yourselves– and the food, beautiful ambiance and ocean backdrop, and special features (such as the Pine Room) provide such special and unique elements. Yet, working with our Event Coordinator, Amanda Richards, was the highlight. Amanda is organized, responsive, caring, and dedicated to her work. I felt totally at ease with her running the show! I highly recommend Newagen Seaside Inn.- Annie,  8/20/16

☆☆☆☆☆

5.0 Our wedding at Newagen was the best day of our life. I had no worries while getting ready because I knew our event coordinator Maddie Rideout had our best interest at heart while she was setting up our space. We had both our ceremony (outside by the water) at Newagen and our reception (inside) at Newagen. The space was perfect for toasting, and eating, and dancing. Most of our guests told us that it was the best wedding they have ever attended. (Our lobster bake on the lawn with an open mic toasting opportunity also worked wonderfully and I was in tears with happiness most of the time!) – Elise,  7/30/16

☆☆☆☆

4.7 Our wedding at Newagen was perfect! The staff there were incredible and did everything that was needed to make the night run smoothly. They went above and beyond with set up, help with decision making, and execution of both the ceremony and reception. The scenery at Newagen was beautiful, even on a foggy Maine day, and the food was delicious. It is definitely an expensive location, but in our opinion, it was worth the money. It was so nice to have all of our wedding events (rehearsal dinner, wedding prep, ceremony, reception, after party) in one location, and to have all of our guests staying at the Inn. We highly recommend Newagen as a wedding venue! – Ruth,  7/9/16

☆☆☆☆

4.6 Where to even begin with Newagen Seaside Inn. I think the best way to describe it is with a quote from a close friend – when he arrived for our wedding, his words were: “It feels like I’m in Narnia”. And y’know what, that’s pretty appropriate. Because Newagen is a magical. The scenery, regardless of the weather, is breathtaking. Quintessential Maine, with an extra “je ne sais quois” that just make everyone go “Wow”.

That’s just for starters.

In addition to getting married at Newagen this past June 25th, I also happen to work as a drummer in an extremely busy and well traveled wedding band. We’ve been all over New England and the Tri-State area, and I’ve seen every type of wedding venue imaginable. When my group performed at Newagen in 2014, I knew this was the place for my then girlfriend and I. I immediately made plans to propose, and then book Newagen. THAT’S a kickass venue, that can make a future groom (who was dragging his feet in the whole proposal department) get his act together to pop the question, and then immediately circle back to book a wedding there. In all seriousness. This is the most beautiful spot I have come across in 5+ years of wedding performances, around the entire region.

But there’s even more to it than my own opinions. Newagen’s ace in the hole is their incredible team of dedicated staff. Your venue is the hub of all wedding planning. All guests, vendors, and activities are routed in and around your venue’s catering and accommodation staff. It’s a massive amount of detail to take in to account. And Newagen’s team are a group of people that you can put your faith in. They truly care about making sure you have an wonderful event, and they will bend over backwards to ensure it happens. Beyond that, the food, accommodations, collections of activities, and just overall vibe of the place are just unmatched in the Maine/New England area. 

So if you are debating between a handful of places, put your faith in Newagen. – Emily,  6/25/16

☆☆☆☆☆

5.0 We toured Newagen in March when it was 1) under construction, 2) snowy, 3) muddy, 4) cold…AND WE FELL IN LOVE. When we returned again in May, we could not imagine how we would feel seeing the property looking sunny, green and all updated. Well it was more beautiful than we would have ever expected, and our 30 guests understood why we made them drive/fly 6+ hours to Newagen when they arrived for our August wedding. The beautiful property was one thing, but the customer service sealed the deal. Everywhere we went, someone was offering assistance (yet they were never around TOO much) and all were so accommodating to our guests. Carrie and Amanda did a great job helping plan and seeing that all went smoothly the day of. Couldn’t have asked for a better spot. – Nicole,  8/13/15,

☆☆☆☆☆

5.0 We cannot say enough good things about Jeremy, Jason, Chelsea and all of the Newagen staff. From the moment we toured the inn grounds to when we said goodbye the day after our wedding there, the entire staff was nothing but welcoming, accommodating, and a true pleasure to work with. Our guests raved about the location, staff and food and told us between the inn, staff and ourselves, we set a new standard for weddings. As a bride planning from long distance, I didn’t have to worry about a thing. The smallest details were taken care of, and always with professionalism and genuine kindness. We wish we could get married there again, but will definitely be back to visit! –Teddy,  8/28/14

☆☆☆☆

4.6 Our wedding weekend at Newagen was an amazing, magical experience.

Positives: 
-the location is absolutely beautiful, quintessential Maine along the water
-the grounds were very well maintained and offered many areas for children to play 
-the staff was very attentive over the weekend and flexible with our requests
-the food (including the meals in the pub, lobster bake rehearsal dinner, and wedding cocktail hour/reception food) was phenomenal. We were nervous about the food and execution of the food going in, but Fiona and her team blew it out of the park. We upgraded the surf + turf to a filet mignon cut of meat – it was a big hit. 
-the rooms in the little inn were newly renovated and very well decorated (with air conditioning…which was a huge plus when getting wedding-ready!)
-hotel management and staff did a decent job dealing with our festive/rowdy large group
– Jeremy (our coordinator) is an incredibly nice guy to work with
-We also hired Kate Martin from Beautiful Days for flowers, decor, and planning – she was absolutely incredible! I would highly recommend her and her team.

Areas for consideration:
-tent festivities must be shut down at 10 PM 
-Transitioning to the Pine Room for the after-party wasn’t as smooth as anticipated and by the time we set up food and drinks there, it was time almost shut down (12 AM)
-pre-wedding planning responsiveness was spotty at times 
-final invoice based on headcount wasn’t issued until 2 days prior to the wedding; the venue then increased the cost/pp for the food the day after the wedding upon check-out. This was quite a surprise, but what are you going to do?

At the end of the day, our incredible wedding washed away any concerns we had. We appreciate Newagen and staff for making our wedding one to remember and cherish forever. – Teresa,  8/9/14

☆☆☆☆☆

5.0 Our wedding at Newagen exceeding all expectations- it was absolutely perfect. We could not have asked for a better staff or setting. Many guests said it was the best wedding they had ever attended and we obviously agree. Jeremy, Jason and staff have this down to a tee. Thank you for the most incredible weekend of our lives. It was the BEST! – Megan,  8/2/14

☆☆☆☆☆

5.0  Newagen Seaside Inn is worth MORE than every penny you spend. so many things to rave about where do I begin…. It is truly a magical place, every wedding guest raved about it and want to come back again! This place makes you fall in love with Maine and the sea. I booked Newagen for my wedding before I was even able to visit in person but we had no regrets! 

The Inn is very secluded which adds to its beauty and charm. For your wedding weekend you get the whole property for your wedding guests and family, which feels so intimate and is just a ton of fun. I would highly recommend the new honeymoon suite, the Seahorse Cottage. It is beautiful with privacy and an incredible view of the water, with porches. AND when you book the seahorse cottage you get the use of a golf cart to drive around the property, it came in handy to transport bridesmaids! 

My coordinator Jessica was THE BEST, incredibly organized and will help you with any planning you need. She was always great with communication and made sure every detail was taken care of. All of the staff at Newagen is great to work with as well.

The food was very tasty, did not taste like bland wedding food at all. The blueberry sangria is super delicious! 

I had my wedding at the end of September (beautiful weather) and the ceremony was held on the lower lawn near the water (views were breathtaking with all the boats). The reception was in a tent (beautiful sail cloth tent!) on the same lower lawn. Between the rowboats, lawn for games, and Pine Room (game room) there was so much for guests to do during cocktail hour before dinner (and while the wedding party was taking photos). 
Newagen knows how to do weddings, they think of everything and its an incredibly magical experience. The grounds are beautiful for wedding photos, we also did portraits at the All Saints by the Sea church that is just down the road from Newagen on Southport Island (the little church is right on the water and has an awesome dock for photos). – Jessa,  9/28/13

☆☆☆☆☆

5.0 As a wedding planner myself I searched far and wide looking for the perfect wedding location, dragging my fiancé to over 30 venues from the coast to the lakes region to the summit peaks… The Newagen Seaside Inn felt like the perfect fit as soon as we drive over the gorgeous swing bridges and tree-lined driveway.

Our wedding was spectacular, being in the business we had very high expectations and the Newagen and their very friendly staff did a wonderful job executing our wedding. Please know no wedding is perfect, and hickups do come up along the way which leads to a great story down the road but the Newagen was very professional with handling each situation.

The biggest compliment is when your guests are still talking about your wedding almost a year later! The food was fabulous, farm to table, fresh and the presentation was outstanding! Jessica and Jeremy were very responsive on the day of and handled my very demanding family with ease. We are looking forward to going back to the Newagen for our anniversary years to come! – Greg,  8/10/13

☆☆☆☆☆

5.0 I cannot say enough fantastic things about Newagen Seaside Inn and the staff who helped us with our wedding weekend. From start to finish I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Both Jason and Jessica were incredible to work with, put us at ease, and helped us to create the wedding of our dreams. If you’re looking for a unique venue in Maine that provides a private retreat for your guests for the weekend, you’ve found the right place. Our friends and family are still raving about what an amazing location it was for a wedding. We’re so happy with the way it turned out and can’t wait to go back again soon! – Rory,  8/3/13

☆☆☆☆☆

5.0 PERFECT. there really isn’t much more to say. the food, the venue, the staff, the attention to detail – PERFECT. You can’t ask for a more perfect setting or a more accommodating group of people with whom to work. Look at the Newagen. We did and that was that. It is gorgeous and PERFECT in every way! – Sonia,  7/13/13