Learn more about Newagen Seaside Inn by reading the guest reviews below. Then, check our availability and book your stay with us today!

573 Reviews

4.82 Average Rating

  • 07/17/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The view and staff.
    "The view and staff. Your staff member, Tiffany (do not know her last name), was an outstanding member of your staff. Really delightful. Met her at the MacNeil wedding in June. Tell her I said hi. "
  • 07/17/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Nice rooms.
    "Nice rooms. Nice staff good food Beautiful place and everything was perfect l had an absolutely beautiful stay, if I'm ever in that neck of the woods again I'll be staying with you"
  • 07/17/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    The location and the grounds .
    "The location and the grounds Neat, clean , very personable staff. Especially the morning hostess BUT, I and my wife were disappointed in the waffle machine as opposed to the previously standard of blueberry pancakes and muffins . The aroma was awesome. Possibly a change from corporate, but , with that came a loss of charm"
  • 07/17/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    The views, paths, grounds, friendly staff, and the history.
    "The views, paths, grounds, friendly staff, and the history. We really enjoy the grounds there, including views, landscaping, gardens, paths, pool, variety of available activities. We love the breakfast and the morning staff is so helpful and friendly. Dinner was good tasting, servers were friendly, and we like the dining room. The service was very slow and the kitchen was out of many items. There are few choices for those with dietary needs. We like the quaint view rooms in the main hotel and appreciate that there are no TVs. The bathrooms are extremely small. Rooms are clean and well lit."
  • 07/16/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The staff and the ambience .
    "The staff and the ambience Very friendly and warm hotel. Perfect for kids
    Good range at breakfast, nice pool area and relaxed atmosphere in the evening
    "
  • 07/16/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Never been surrounded by more happy people.
    "Never been surrounded by more happy people The staff could not have been more friendly or concerned about our welfare. The views and the facilities made it all worthwhile. We will tell everyone we know about this gem on the Maine coast."
  • 07/16/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 07/13/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    We came for a large family wedding.
    "We came for a large family wedding. Every staff member was welcoming and so helpful and accommodating. The grounds were beautiful and offered many things to do and places to relax or gather with friends and family. Views were spectacular. Food was delicious. The only thing I didn't like about my stay was leaving."
  • 07/13/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Nice.
    "Nice place. I had a great bloody Mary and my wife had the drink called "our french". She only liked hers a little bit...it was made with cognac but she prefers Gin, like the Brits... She also had great fish tacos that she loved"
  • 07/13/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Perfect in every way.
    "The views from every direction! Incredible incredible incredible!!

    Staff: awesome, helpful, hospitable, fun people to be around!

    Location: exactly what you imagine pristine coastal Maine to be. The resort was perfectly set up for fun, much to do or relaxing if you wanted to do nothing. The grounds were great "
  • 07/10/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Our family stayed here during our vacation in Booth Bay, and .
    "Our family stayed here during our vacation in Booth Bay, and this hotel was phenomenal. There is a lot to do at the hotel, such as a game room (with bowling and other games) and a heated pool. If your visiting Booth Bay, this would be the best place to stay at."
  • 07/9/2019
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful hotel and great atmosphere .
    "Beautiful hotel and great atmosphere for a party or a wedding. we were guests for a lobster bake for the rehearsal dinner and the wedding at Newagen. Wish it wasn't sold out would have loved to stay there too! Great staff and felt bad for them since most got caught in a bigRain storm!"
  • 07/7/2019
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    What an AMAZING meal.
    "What an AMAZING meal!!!  I grew up in Boothbay Harbor and come back to visit and try the new and timeless local fare at least once or twice a year, the food at Newagen is hands down the best food you will eat around. The menu is brilliant, innovative and different from anything you will find in the region. Each element of each dish h"
  • 07/1/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Yummy food on a cold summer night.
    "Instead of running into town for dinner, we opted for the inn's pub. It is hard to get a seat, so it is best to book in advance. We did luck out. We all tried some of their yummy cocktails. The group also shared the...More"
  • 07/1/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Went for a conference, found a relaxing beautiful place.
    "My colleagues and I were attending the Boothbay Literacy Retreat, and we decided to stay at the inn to be close to the action. We booked the Castaway Suite, which was gorgeous. The booking process was a breeze, and I love how easy it was...More"